Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/www/ud08_119/html/drmorlok-wordpress-201510-en/wp-content/plugins/iwp-client/api.php on line 40

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/www/ud08_119/html/drmorlok-wordpress-201510-en/wp-content/plugins/iwp-client/api.php on line 40
ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie Bionator sanfte kfo herausnehmbar
Hier anrufen

Holistic Orthodontics and Bionator

Holistic Orthodontics and Bionator

When orthodontic deformities are resolved, the entire body is confronted with major changes. These are accompanied holistically by us.

Osteopathy in holistic orthodontics

The connective tissue of the body hangs together like a net from head to toe. If changes are made in the jaw, osteopathy can accompany and relieve the connective tissue, muscles, nerves, vessels and skeleton. Malformations of the jaw and teeth can result from blockages in the muscle or connective tissue. These must be eliminated together with their causes, so that there is no relapse of the malpositions and the results of the orthodontic treatment remain stable. Osteopathic treatment always has a positive effect on orthodontic treatment.

The role of posture in holistic orthodontics

Only by observing the body statics, a symmetrical and harmonious result in orthodontics can be achieved. For this reason, we create a posture analysis. We work out postural exercises and work together with physiotherapists, occupational therapists and eurythmy therapists. The neuromuscular regulation with soles from podoetiology and podo-orthesiology can be of great benefit in holistic orthodontic treatment. The passive devices, such as the Bionator or the function regulator, also have a neuromuscular influence on posture. Also, the successive improvement of the tooth and jaw malposition can lead to the improvement of posture.

Metabolism in holistic orthodontics

Orthodontic deformities can be favored by a disturbed metabolism. For this reason, good medical analysis accompanying orthodontic treatment is important. Improving dietary habits or treating metabolic diseases can make treatment more successful. The substitution of vitamins and the treatment with homeopathy can improve. Treatment with the Bionator, which relieves pressure in an overloaded chewing system and also relieves vegetative load, can lead to a metabolic improvement.

Respiration, speech therapy and speech in holistic orthodontics

Breathing plays an important role in holistic orthodontics. By a harmful mouth breathing it comes to tooth and Kieferfehlstellungen. Bionator therapy actively supports the stopping of mouth breathing. Crowds and forced bites dissolve, too high a palate flattens out and thus leads to better nasal breathing. Breathing exercises can be carried out accompanying holistic orthodontics.

Tongue malposition, tongue swallowing, speech errors, etc. can be caused by a tooth and jaw malposition, but these problems can also lead to a tooth and jaw malposition. This in turn worsens the possibility of getting rid of these speech and speech problems. For this reason, it makes sense to combine holistic orthodontics with speech therapy and / or speech therapy. We work in particular with anthroposophic speech therapy. On the other hand, it is just as necessary to combine logopedic or speech therapy with holistic orthodontics.

Treatment of adults

We also perform orthodontics in adults. Especially in patients with craniomandibular dysfunctions this may be necessary as a final treatment to correct the bite so that it causes no further symptoms or favors.

Holistic orthodontics
in children and adolescents

Treatment in children from 5 to 10 years

From 5 to 10 years of age, holistic orthodontics is particularly successful, as it can take advantage of the child’s growth in the regulation of dental and jaw malformations. By carrying a device such as the Bionator or the function controller for 24 hours, growth can be directed in a favorable direction. Teeth or the tongue can not interfere with each other, thus driving growth in the wrong direction. The teeth are not simply pushed in a certain standardized direction, but by relieving it comes to a harmonization and correction by the body’s own forces through better guidance and relief by a device.

Especially at this age it is important to optimize the breathing and to work on the posture. Here holistic orthodontics supports. The bionator e.g. helps passively and without pressure to a bite improvement and a development of the jaw.

Treatment of children over 11 years

For children over the age of 11, who have not previously received orthodontic treatment, the indication for removable devices is very stringent. There is not much time left to regulate. This is due to the limitation of growth (in girls ended much earlier than boys) and also the willingness of a child to undergo treatment (puberty – less willingness). Depending on the malposition, it may already be necessary to treat with fixed measures. However, these should always be accompanied and supplemented with further measures.

Mental disorders or ADHD in holistic orthodontics

Dental and jaw deformities can lead to developmental disorders of the children. Forced bite or incorrect breathing may favor a child’s mental disorder. It is also discussed in ADHD that relieving a false bite leads to an improvement in the symptoms. Often an accompanying child psychology therapy is necessary to open up all potential to the child. These points and interdisciplinary links are all important in the diagnosis and treatment of orthodontic disorders.

Craniomandibular dysfunction (CMD) in children

Especially in children there is often a craniomandibular dysfunction CMD. Here, orthodontic treatment is particularly helpful and is usually urgently needed.

Prof. Balters, the developer of the Bionator said:

“Bionate therapy is a holistic measure. It is not limited to the correction of tooth position and dentition, but is focused on the cause of the misconduct, the symptom of which in the dentition is the deformation, in the skeletal damage of the musculo-skeletal system and, in relation to the organs, disorders of the orthostatic complex. Therapy must therefore be comprehensive and subject to the requirements of health. ”

Since the Bionator (or other functional orthodontic appliances) not only on the teeth and the masticatory apparatus, but also on the body act holistically, the dental and jaw deformities are thereby improved and treated. There is an improvement of:

  • posture
  • Breathing (mouth breathing is abrained, for example)
  • chewing and swallowing pattern
  • mental and emotional development
  • defenses
  • promoting whole blood circulation
  • Promotion of Lymphatic Flow
  • caries activity
  • bite and tooth position

It comes through a holistic treatment to less tooth decay, fewer colds and the bite develops better.

Orthodontics:
Depending on the symptoms and necessity, we also treat with the following means:

  • Multiband therapy (also called lingual technique)
  • Orthodontics with invisible splints
  • Crozat treatment
  • Expansion plates and bite plates
  • palatal expansion
  • Mini Plants

We complement orthodontics with holistic methods.
These include:

  • Functional analysis (teeth and jaw)
  • Measuring the tension of the masticatory muscles with EMG (electromyogram)
  • Measurement of temporomandibular joints and movements with cinematography
  • Analysis and therapy of posture, analysis of feet (podo-orthesiology, podoetiology)
  • Material testing with EAV (full electroacupuncture) and LTT (lymphocyte transformation test), metabolic check with EAV (full electroacupuncture) and LTT (lymphocyte transformation test) and blood tests
  • interdisciplinary collaboration with osteopaths, anthroposophic therapists and physicians, physiotherapists and paediatricians

Practice in Munich Pasing

Dr. Stefanie Morlok
Landsberger Str. 511
81241 München

08806 / 958630

Practice Utting Ammersee

Dr. Stefanie Morlok
Zur Aussichtswarte 15
86919 Utting am Ammersee

08806 / 958630

Hier anrufen

Ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie und Bionator

Ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie und Bionatortherapie

Wenn kieferorthopädische Fehlstellungen aufgelöst werden, wird der gesamte Körper mit großen Veränderungen konfrontiert. Diese werden von uns ganzheitlich begleitet.

Osteopathie in der ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie

Das Bindegewebe des Körpers hängt vom Scheitel bis zur Sohle wie ein Netz zusammen. Werden Veränderungen im Kiefer vorgenommen, so kann man durch Osteopathie das Bindegewebe, die Muskulatur, die Nerven, die Gefäße und das Skelett in seiner Veränderung begleiten und entlasten. Kiefer- und Zahnfehlstellungen können durch Blockaden im Muskel- oder Bindegewebe entstehen. Diese müssen gemeinsam mit ihren Ursachen beseitigt werden, damit es zu keinem Rückfall der Fehlstellungen kommt und die Ergebnisse der kieferorthopädischen Behandlung stabil bleiben. Eine osteopathische Behandlung wirkt sich immer positiv auf eine kieferorthopädische Behandlung aus.

Die Rolle der Körperhaltung in der ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie

Nur durch die Beachtung der Körperstatik kann ein symmetrisches und harmonisches Ergebnis in der Kieferorthopädie erzielt werden. Aus diesem Grund erstellen wir eine Haltungsanalyse. Wir erarbeiten Haltungsübungen und arbeiten mit Physiotherapeuten, Ergotherapeuten und Heileurythmisten zusammen. Die neuromuskuläre Regulierung mit Sohlen aus der Podoätiologie und Podoorthesiologie, kann in einer ganzheitlichen kieferorthopädischen Behandlung von großem Nutzen sein. Die Passivgeräte, wie der Bionator oder der Funktionsregler, haben ebenso einen neuromuskulären Einfluss auf die Körperhaltung. Auch die sukzessive Verbesserung der Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellung kann zur Verbesserung der Körperhaltung führen.

Der Stoffwechsel in der ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie

Kieferorthopädische Fehlstellungen können durch einen gestörten Stoffwechsel begünstigt werden. Aus diesem Grund ist eine gute medizinische Analyse begleitend zur kieferorthopädischen Behandlung von Bedeutung. Durch die Verbesserung von Ernährungsgewohnheiten oder durch die Behandlung von Stoffwechselerkrankungen kann eine Behandlung erfolgreicher gestaltet werden. Die Substitution von Vitaminen und die Behandlung mit Homöopathie kann zur Verbesserung gereichen. Die Behandlung mit dem Bionator, der Entlastung in ein überlastetes Kausystem bringt und auch vegetativ entlastet, kann zu einer Stoffwechselverbesserung führen.

Atmung, Logopädie und Sprache in der ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie

Die Atmung spielt in der ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie eine große Rolle. Durch eine schädliche Mundatmung kommt es zu Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellungen. Durch die Bionatortherapie kann das Abstellen der Mundatmung aktiv unterstützt werden. Engstände und Zwangsbisse lösen sich auf, ein zu hoher Gaumen flacht sich ab und führt somit zu besserer Nasenatmung. Atemübungen können begleitend zur ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie durchgeführt werden.

Zungenfehlhaltung, Zungenschlucken, Sprechfehler etc. können durch eine Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellung verursacht werden, allerdings kann es durch diese Probleme auch erst zu einer Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellung kommen. Diese wiederum verschlechtert dann die Möglichkeit auf Abgewöhnen dieser logopädischen und sprachtherapeutischen Probleme. Aus diesem Grund ist es sinnvoll die ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie mit Logopädie und/oder Sprachtherapie zu kombinieren. Wir arbeiten insbesondere mit der anthroposophischen Sprachtherapie. Andersherum ist es genauso notwendig eine logopädische oder sprachtherapeutische Behandlung mit ganzheitlicher Kieferorthopädie zu kombinieren.

Behandlung von Erwachsenen

Wir führen Kieferorthopädie auch bei Erwachsenen durch. Gerade bei Patienten mit craniomandibulären Dysfunktionen kann dies als abschliessende Behandlung notwendig sein, um den Biss so zu korrigieren, dass er keine weitere Symptomatik verursacht oder begünstigt.

Ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie
bei Kindern und Jugendlichen

Behandlung bei Kindern von 5 – 10 Jahren

In dem Alter zwischen 5 – 10 Jahren ist die ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie besonders erfolgreich, da sie sich noch das Wachstum des Kindes in der Regulierung der Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellungen zu Nutze machen kann. Durch ein 24-stündiges Tragen eines Gerätes wie den Bionator oder den Funktionsregler kann der Wachstum in eine günstige Richtung geleitet werden. Zähne oder die Zunge können sich nicht gegenseitig behindern und somit das Wachstum in eine falsche Richtung lenken. Die Zähne werden nicht einfach in eine bestimmte genormte Richtung gedrückt, sondern durch Entlastung kommt es zu einer Harmonisierung und Korrektur durch körpereigene Kräfte durch bessere Führung und Entlastung durch ein Gerät.

Gerade in diesem Alter ist es wichtig, die Atmung zu optimieren und an der Körperhaltung zu arbeiten. Hier unterstützt die ganzheitliche Kieferorthopädie. Der Bionator z.B. verhilft passiv und ohne Druck zu einer Bissverbesserung und einer Entwicklung des Kiefers.

Behandlung von Kindern ab 11 Jahren

Bei Kindern ab 11 Jahren, die vorher nicht kieferorthopädisch behandelt wurden, ist die Indikation für herausnehmbare Geräte sehr streng zu beurteilen. Man hat nicht mehr soviel Zeit, eine Regulierung vorzunehmen. Das kommt durch die Begrenzung des Wachstums (bei Mädchen deutlich früher beendet als bei Jungen) und auch die Bereitschaft eines Kindes eine Behandlung über sich ergehen zu lassen (Pubertät – weniger Bereitschaft). Je nach Fehlstellung kann es bereits notwendig sein auch mit festsitzenden Maßnahmen zu behandeln. Diese sollten aber immer auch mit weiteren Maßnahmen begleitet und ergänzt werden.

Seelische Störungen oder ADHS in der ganzheitlichen Kieferorthopädie

Durch Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellungen kann es zu Entwicklungsstörungen der Kinder kommen. Durch einen Zwangsbiss oder falsche Atmung kann eine seelische Störung eines Kindes begünstigt werden. Auch bei ADHS wird diskutiert, dass eine Entlastung eines falschen Bisses zur Verbesserung der Symptomatik führt. Oftmals ist eine begleitende kinderpsychologische Therapie notwendig, um dem Kind alle Potentiale zu eröffnen. Diese Punkte und interdisziplinären Verknüpfungen sind alle wichtig bei der Diagnose und Behandlung kieferorthopädischer Störungen.

Craniomandibuläre Dysfunktion (CMD) bei Kindern

Gerade bei Kindern ist häufig eine craniomandibuläre Dysfunktion CMD vorhanden. Hier hilft kieferorthopädische Behandlung besonders gut und ist meist dringend notwendig.

Prof. Balters, der Entwickler des Bionators sagte:

“Die Bionatortherapie ist eine ganzheitlich ausgerichtete Maßnahme. Sie beschränkt sich nicht auf die Korrektur von Zahnstellung und Gebiss, sondern ist auf die Ursache des Fehlverhaltens ausgerichtet, deren Symptom im Gebiss die Verformung ist, im Stützapparat die Skelettschäden und in Bezug auf die Organe Störungen des Orthostasekomplexes. Die Therapie muss deshalb umfassend und den Geboten der Gesundheit unterstellt sein.”

Da der Bionator (oder andere funktionskieferorthopädische Geräte) nicht nur auf das Gebiss und den Kauapparat, sondern auch auf den Körper ganzheitlich wirken, werden die Zahn- und Kieferfehlstellungen auch hierdurch verbessert und behandelt. Es kommt zu einer Verbesserung von:

  • Körperhaltung
  • Atmung (Mundatmung wird abtrainiert z.B.)
  • Kau- und Schluckmuster
  • geistiger und emotionaler Entwicklung
  • Abwehrkraft
  • Förderung der gesamten Durchblutung
  • Förderung des Lymphflusses
  • Kariesaktivität
  • Biss und Zahnstellung

Es kommt also durch eine ganzheitliche Behandlung zu weniger Karies, weniger Erkältungskrankheiten und der Biss entwickelt sich besser.

Kieferorthopädische Mittel:

Je nach Symptomatik und Notwendigkeit behandeln wir auch mit folgenden Mitteln:

  • Multibandtherapie (auch Lingualtechnik)
  • Kieferorthopädie mit unsichtbaren Schienen
  • Behandlung nach Crozat
  • Dehnplatten und Aufbissplatten
  • Gaumennahterweiterung
  • Miniplants

Wir ergänzen die Kieferorthopädie mit ganzheitlichen Methoden.

Hierzu gehören:

  • Funktionsanalyse (Zähne und Kiefer)
  • Messung der Spannung der Kaumuskulatur mit EMG (Elektromyogramm)
  • Vermessung der Kiefergelenke und -bewegungen mit Kinematographie
  • Analyse und Therapie der Körperhaltung, Analyse der Füße (Podoorthesiologie, Podoätiologie)
  • Materialtestung mit EAV (Elektroakupunktur nach Voll) und LTT (Lymphozytentransformationstest), Stoffwechselcheck mit EAV (Elektroakupunktur nach Voll) und LTT (Lymphozytentransformationstest) und Bluttests
  • interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit mit Osteopathen, anthroposophischen Therapeuten und Ärzten, Krankengymnasten und Kinderärzten

Praxis Utting Ammersee

Dr. Stefanie Morlok
Zur Aussichtswarte 15
86919 Utting am Ammersee

08806 / 958630

Praxis in München Pasing

Dr. Stefanie Morlok
Landsberger Str. 511
81241 München

08806 / 958630